things you may not want to know but i'm telling you anyway

I shall be anonymous again.

If you were able to relive one day from the last 12 months, which day would it be — and why?

As much as I would have loved to go back to when I went to Osaka last Summer, I would rather go back to when RAM was here, in Seoul, with me for a very short five days trip.

Hi stranger!

A post shared by Adli Ci (@dilchh) on

Everything about having RAM here in Seoul with me is exactly how I had imagined it. As we ride the subway together and laugh to the same old jokes we had laughed before, it was exactly how I had imagined it when I first had my subway ride in Seoul.

When we went to a bookstore and went mental with buying too much books than we can handle, it was like being transported back to when we would go to a bookstore after we finished a day’s job and laugh at all the weird titles.

When he was so overwhelmed by the many action figures that he wants to buy, it reminded me at how we haven’t changed much in the four years that we’ve been together.

I know I will be back home in a month’s time, but it would be nice if I could get a double dose on the Summer that I spent with RAM in Seoul, being anonymous, before we’re back to being who we are according to the people back home.


It’s being anonymous that makes living abroad seems appealing to some. At least to RAM and I, the five days we’ve spent being anonymous in Seoul definitely were very nice.

Leave a Reply

