things you may not want to know but i'm telling you anyway

Because enough is never quite enough, what’s enough?

A personal rant in response to The Daily Post writing prompt, Keeping up with the Jones’.

What’s constituted as a luxury item? Is it the jewelleries? The expensive item that you may or may not need? Honestly, I don’t know; I guess what I would consider as luxury item would be things that I want but I could not afford. Well, if that’s the case, then my luxury item would be a house. Yep, you read that right! A mother-loading HOUSE!

Why would a 27 year old need a house? Gee, I don’t know, maybe to store the ever so growing rapidly my collection of books? Or just so I can zone people out for my life? Or so I can rule around my property without meddling hands of other people? Or maybe for all of those reasons? Yeah, I guess it is.

But then again, does a house constituted as an item? Sure it is. Item is something that you can possess, right? Well, I sure damn can possess a house, if I have the means to possess one, that is. Just to clarify, I could have mention Nintendo 3DS XL or a Nexus 6 as the luxury items that I would want to possess right now, but honestly it’s no longer a luxury item for I can possess one or even both of them if I want to, but house though. Man, I have zero idea as to when I could possess a house.

Other reason would be if I were to be naming stuffs like gadgets, there would be no end to that. There’s always going to be another gadget that I would want to own and that boils back to the question, because enough is never quite enough, what’s enough? I’m not saying that once I own a house, I would not want to get another house, but the thing is with a house is that is darn expensive that you can’t automatically get one just because you had an epiphany in the middle of the night that you would want another house.

Okay, how do I paint a picture of a house? Surely anybody had already seen one, right? Maybe I can paint my dream house? Well the house would need a main door with three bed rooms, which one of those bed rooms would be used to store all of my books collection, and two bathrooms, with a kitchen and a living room and that’s pretty much it.

Well, 2016, if you want me to like and adore you, make sure that it is possible that I could own a house this year. Ha! Who am I kidding? Myself?

Leave a Reply

