Uncategorized

Hell will freeze over before you see me doing that again.

A conversation with oneself in response to The Daily Post writing prompt, Never Again.

“Have you ever gone to a new place or tried a new experience and thought to yourself, I’m never doing that again!”

“Let’s see. I don’t think I have.”

“I call bull on that. There has to be, right? Are you seriously telling me that you really never gone to a new place or tried a new experience and thought about not doing it again?”

“Obviously I’ve been to new places and/or tried new experiences, but I don’t think it was something that I would not do again.”

“Let’s try this one more time. Are you sure? Are you seriously telling me that thats is your true and final answer? There is no way someone as cynical, sarcastic and pessimistic as you are never thought about something remotely close to not wanting to do something again. Not to mention, we both know that you don’t like to try new things.”

“Sweetheart, that’s where you are wrong. It’s not that I don’t like to try new things. I am just reluctant to change.”

“Focus, please. Are you sure?”

“Sure! Truthfully, not all the places that I have been to have been lollipops and rainbows, but it’s not something so bad so as to make me think I would not want to go there again. I like to think I’m one those privileged people that had the chance to explore the world. What’s so bad about being able to go places, although it might not be the best of experience, that I had to not want to go there again?”

“What did you have for breakfast? Why are you somewhat wise today?”

“Now, Lady, you are just plain hallucinating. I’m not wise. I’m just being honest. How many people get the same opportunity as I am to travel to new places? Plenty, obviously, but there is plenty of other people at the other end of the line. I don’t think it’s favourable for me if I’m complaining or act like an ungrateful prick just ’cause of one bad trip.”

“Did you wake up on the wrong side of the bed?”

“No. You know I sleep like a dead man in a coffin. I don’t move around when I sleep.”

“Yeah I know that. It’s just that the answer doesn’t sound like you. But, maybe you have grown up. I guess.”

“Wait! On second thought there’s this one thing I did that I would not want to do it again. I ate a crocodile meat once. For some reason, I thought it was chicken. Don’t ask how. Point is, I ate that crocodile meat and it’s the saltiest thing I’ve eaten, by far! I don’t regret the experience, because it made a great ice breaker, but hell will freeze over before I have to eat another crocodile meat. Wait, or was that alligator meat? What’s the difference between alligator and crocodile?”

Icon vector designed by Freepik
3 thoughts on “Hell will freeze over before you see me doing that again.”

  1. Ok, where are my candies? LMAO….it said if I follow your blog you have candies. 😉 This was a cool post – I often talk to myself but have never eaten crocodile or alligator meat, thank goodness. I am not that adventurous, especially when it comes to food. =)

    Like

      1. You’re welcome for the follow. Hahaha just teasing you…I know how I am with real candies and I couldn’t do that to a fellow addict. 😉 Books, candies…yup, we are fellow addicts. =)

        Like

Leave a Reply

