things you may not want to know but i'm telling you anyway

Sleep another day

Alright, so it’s March. I’m not going to go all surprised and be, “oh my God! It’s March already!” I’m not going to lie, I am quite taken aback by how fast time seems to be moving, but I guess that’s just life in general, it knows nothing but to keep on moving. In another news, I just put up a new header in commemoration of World Sleep Day, which will be observe on 18 March 2016. Basically it celebrates the benefits of good and healthy sleep and to draw society attention to the burden of sleep problems and their medicine, education and social aspects.

By next week, it’ll be a full month since I am back at work, and I notice three significant changes in my life from going back to work full time. One being my lack of reading time; I took about a whole month just to finish one book. Now I’m very worried about not being able to finish my challenge, after a sweet win last year. Two being the lack of sleeping time; I noticed that I am constantly sleepy and I feel like I have never getting enough sleep, although I did have about 6-7 hours of sleep a day. Thankfully (or not, depending on how one sees it), I just got a fitbit flex from my friend which I’ve been diligently using since the past two weeks. The thing tracks my steps and my sleeps also, which shows that although I fulfil my daily needs of sleeping time, my sleep is full of me being restless and constantly awake for more than 4 times each night. That might explains why I’m always tired. Three being how my bitterness can almost always gets the best of me; I felt like there’s been a constant feel of injustice since I got back from work. Maybe I’m just being sensitive, but I do feel like I’m being judged not for the lack of my capability but for my lack of physical appearance (or the way I dress) and/or my lack of catering to the higher-ups.

Oh well, enough of me feeling sorry for myself. Wait, one thing I almost forget; thanks to work, now I can’t post my blog regularly. Ugh! Until then, I hope you like my new header.

Leave a Reply

