things you may not want to know but i'm telling you anyway

Don’t let the bed bugs bite.

A personal rant in response to The Daily Post writing prompt, Bedtime.

I had one of the best sleep just last night. The thought of not having to go to work the next day was just so beautiful it end my day on a high note. The idea that today was going to be no responsibility kind of day just made the sleep so much better. After all, sleep has been one of the very few things I enjoyed in life.

When I was younger, sleep scares me; it still is sometime, especially when my anxiety come knocking on my door. But, sleep has always been my favourite past time. I used to imagine so many scenarios to help me sleep. While some people might be counting sheep to help them went off to sleep, I chose to have my own make believe scenarios. I used to imagine how my life would turned out had I’d been much more smart in chemistry class. This was my constant make believe scenario throughout my first and second year of high school. I was such a dumb-dumb in chemistry class, that my chemistry teacher would sometime be the fruit of my nightmare.

These days, I just wondered how my life would turned out in five or ten years from now. I don’t really know what it would be like; life is just incredibly unpredictable these days that I don’t have the means nor the will to imagine what it would be like even a week from now. Work has been somewhat incredibly demanding the past few months that all I can think about before bedtime was a hope that work would just slow down a bit.

That aside, I think I’m going to have a great bedtime tonight. Today was such an amazing day. Woke up late, had a chocolate cake for breakfast, went to go and got a massage, had an incredible Udon, and watch Master of None on Netflix (not to mention that I also had a nice quick chat with Sam from Netflix when my show ain’t playing on my five years old Mac. Thanks so much, Sam from Netflix!).


 

P.S, today is my birthday! I’m 28 now. Crazy! Who would have thought I’d be walking on this earth for 28 years (and more, probably)? Yay, me!

P.P.S, have a great bedtime, y’all! Don’t let the bed bugs bite! Also, I might be out of town again this weekend. Ugh! You really can’t have everything, can you?

5 thoughts on “Don’t let the bed bugs bite.”

  1. Oh! The wonders of sleep. Happy birthday and Goodnight to you! 😛 I hope things will slow down for you and sleep will give you the boost in life that everyone needs now and then!

    – Lashaan

    Like

Leave a Reply

