Impromptu writing

Lady Mist

O’ Lady Mist, do show yourself to me

For I seek my redemption from you

The rain pelted on my window

Might it be sign that you are near?

The howling had hunted my ears for the umpteenth time

What must a mere mortal do?

Must I barge the gates open and demand her be free?

Must I sacrifice my life for another life to be set free?

O’ Lady Mist, do show yourself to me

For I seek an answer to a question one has had for a long time

The rumble of the thunder cloud the scream of terror

But, fear not, for I still know it is there

It is waiting for me to fight for her freedom

But  I am nothing but a coward

Lurking behind the shadows of comfort

O’ Lady Mist, do show yourself to me

For I seek the sign that you are more than a myth

Leave a Reply

