Because I am one.

impromptu-writing

Tomorrow will be better because today I learned that

whenever someone is concerned at you, it was never for your benefit.

They tell you this is better, because it benefitted them.

They tell you to move on, because they feel good to see you suffer.

They tell you that it is for your own good, because they know it is good for them.

How do I know it?

Because I am them, as they are me.

I told you this is better, because it benefits me.

I told you to move on, because I feel good that I am not the one suffering.

I told you that it is for your own good, because I know that it is actually good for me.

I am them, as they are me.

Much to their chagrin, I am better than them at deciphering their lies.

At the end of the day, life is a battle of mind-boggling wits.

Leave a Reply

