things you may not want to know but i'm telling you anyway

Happy birthday, you!

Birthdays are a cause for celebration, right? Well, not really when you realised that there are shit tons of responsibilities waiting for you. I know, I know, it’s getting old for me to complain about getting old and hating the responsibilities. But since it’s my birthday, let me just get what I want.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s not all bad. Because good news is I’ve finished and accomplished a lot of things today (yeah, I haven’t actually finished my laundry, but that can wait until tomorrow). I didn’t quite celebrate my birthday like I did years before, but it’s alright. I guess.

I woke up this morning feeling awful, because I have so many things to do. But because I woke up late, I don’t quite have enough time to complain or feel sorry for myself. I had to arrive at work as quickly as I could. When I got to work, I just start doing everything as fast as I could. When it was done, I had to go to some other place and suddenly the whole day is filled with this sense of being in a rush.

Next thing I knew, I was already at home, paying my bills and tried (emphasise on the word tried) to iron some of my clothes; sadly I only manage to iron about 8 pieces of clothing, still an achievement though) and watched an episode of Thirteen Reasons Why before feeling somewhat depressed myself. So, now I’m writing this blog post.

So, 29 hasn’t been going great, so far, but I still have 364 more days to see if 29 is all that bad. I have that going for me. Oh, and as to why I put a medicine in the artwork, don’t try to read between the lines; I’m just tired and I’ve been having clogged nose and coughing fit for the better part of two weeks, so instead of cake (which I don’t even like and it’s too much of a cliche to have a cake as a symbol of birthdays), a bottle of medicine best suited how I’m celebrating this year’s birthday. No, I’m not going to chug a whole bottle of cough syrup.

Oh! I got orange tulips from RAM for my birthday. It’s blooming. Hope I can nail this taking-care-of-flowers thing.

Leave a Reply

